Blue Ocean Mariner Thanks You For A Great Year!

BOM Country Views 2013

Thank you for an excellent 2013 and I’d like to wish everyone a very happy New Year!

Blue Ocean Mariner started on Jan. 9 (not quite one full year ago). Here are some website stats from the year 2013:

Page Views: There were 5,353 page views (today not included)

The best single day for views was 139.

The page was viewed in 84 countries around the world (see photo above).

The top posts on Blue Ocean Mariner were:
#1 Edison Chouests Aviq Visits Everett
#2 Anchor Handling Operation Video

The top refers to the site were:
#1 Search engines (Google)
#2 BDOutdoors.com
#3 Newenglandwaterman.com (thanks Ben!)
#4 Gcaptain.com
(special mention to Rigmover – climbing fast)

The top Categories:
#1 Ships & Boats
#2 Uncategorized
#3 Puget Sound

2014 Will have lots of new content as I gear up to head out on my next hitch. I’m not really sure if “hitch” is appropriate. Deployment seems to fit better. Whether it is a hitch or a deployment, doesn’t really matter but it is going to be a long one. I asked for it, so I can’t complain at all. With the planned hitch, I was going to be 10 days short for my next USCG upgrade. I asked if I could extend a little bit and was rewarded with quite a bit more time onboard. Lucky me! There are some huge bonuses of doing things this way that I’ll share as things get underway. I decided to not spill the beans about where I’m headed to, but will post as I encounter them. I will tell you this much: the weather is much different where I’m headed, from where I currently am.

Stay safe in 2014!

TT

4 thoughts on “Blue Ocean Mariner Thanks You For A Great Year!

Leave a Reply

