Some photos from New England Waterman’s blog.

New England Waterman

There is never, ever, rest for the weary down here. A couple days offshore and it will be a less than 24 hour turn around for us. Something we are all too familiar with. I woke up to the deck cargo being off, with the exception of the drill pipe, and the boat still heavy with 5000 barrels of 13.8 mud. We are now sitting in slip one C-Port 2, offloading the pipe, and then it is back to the client dock to load up for DD1 again. All I can say is please give me an on time crew change.
On the plus side I took a couple of good photo’s this trip. I have been watching a video lecture series on digital photography and I would like to think it has improved the overall quality of my shots.

Allie Chouest & Shenzi

20130316-024005.jpg

Stim Star III

20130316-024042.jpg

“Chaining Down”

20130316-024226.jpg

“Under…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

