The Three Levels Of Hell

Monday I was greeted with an email from the USCG saying that I was being evaluated “MED”. That simply means they were reviewing my recent physical to make sure I’m able to serve.

About an hour later I recieved a second email that said I was cleared through medical and “ready to be evaluated PQEB”. This means that it is awaiting for someone to review my seatime, course certificates and qualifications for the license I’ve requested. I have been sitting in this state since Monday around 1200. All of this waiting is killing me. It’s like watching glue dry, really slow glue on a cold day. Hoping for more news early next week.

Exhibit C

Leave a Reply

